Combined 11th Australasian Academy of Cerebral Palsy and Developmental Medicine and the 3rd International Alliance of Academies of Childhood Disability 'Better Together' Conference 2022

In-Person Networking

Although the Conference is fully virtual there is an opportunity to get together with your industry colleagues at some of the main registrant city hubs.

These will be informal gatherings where delegates can meet up with other local delegates have drink or bite to eat and enjoy some personal interaction. All networking will be at the expense of the individual delegate.

*Note all social gatherings will be dependant of the COVID rules and restrictions of that city at the time of the Conference.

Please see the list of cities below that are looking to host these social gatherings and a point of contact, if you are interested in attending please contact them for further information.

If you are looking to arrange an in-person networking gathering in a hub that is not outlined below, please contact registration@bettertogether2022.org so we can help you promote it.

Melbourne

Adrienne Harvey
adrienne.harvey@mcri.edu.au

Rachel Toovey
rtoovey@unimelb.edu.au

Sydney

Kirsty Stewart
kirsty.stewart@health.nsw.gov.au

Sarah McIntyre
SMcIntyre@cerebralpalsy.org.au

Brisbane

Meredith Wynter
Meredith.Wynter@health.qld.gov.au

Megan Kentish
Megan.Kentish@health.qld.gov.au

Adelaide

James Rice
james.rice@sa.gov.au

Meredith Smith
meredith.smith@adelaide.edu.au

Perth

Nadine Smith
nadine.smith@health.wa.gov.au

Simon Garbellini
Simon.Garbellini@health.wa.gov.au

Auckland, New Zealand

Sian Williams
sian.williams@auckland.ac.nz

Gaela Kilgour
craigaela@gmail.com

Acknowledgement of Country

Better Together 2022 acknowledges Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land and sea in which we live and work, we recognise their continuing connection to land, sea and culture and pay our respects to Elders past, present and future.